Breaking News

Chamber Announces Annual Awards Nominees

The Knox County Chamber of Commerce and Corporate Sponsor, The Energy Cooperative announce the nominees for the Chamber’s Annual
Dinner and Awards Ceremony. The event will be held Friday, January 4, 2019 at the Kenyon Athletic Center.
Each year the Chamber Ambassadors nominate three individuals/businesses in the following categories. The 2018 nominees are:

Environmental Sustainability Award:
Habitat for Humanity; Knox County Recycling; OSU Extension.
Heart Award:
Knox County Board of Developmental Disabilities; McDaniel CPA; MVNU Stephen W. Nease Center.
Quality of Life Award:
Fredericktown Schools; Knox County Career Center; MTVarts.
Volunteer of the Year Award:
Jeff Harris of Area Development Foundation; Korey Kidwell of Murray, Rauzi, Kidwell & Cunningham; Terry Walter of SCORE.
Investor in the Future Award:
Community Foundation of Mount Vernon & Knox County; Kenyon College Gambier Development; Saint Vincent De Paul School.
Women in Business Leadership Award:
Cindy Cunningham of Murray, Rauzi, Kidwell & Cunningham; Julie Miller of Knox County Health Department; Lisa Schott of Kenyon College.
Small Business of the Year Award:
Conway Eastside Pharmacy; Donley Ford Lincoln of Mt. Vernon; Griffin Insurance.
Business of the Year Award:
First-Knox National Bank; Lanning’s Food.
Entrepreneur Spirit Award:
North Main Café; Stein Brewing Company; The Makery: Marketspace and Yarn Shop.
The Judy Klavins Ambassador of the Year Award and the Lifetime Achievement Award will be announced at the dinner on January 4, 2019.
Join us as we honor the nominees and recipients. Visit to register online or email to
learn more about sponsorship opportunities.

Check Also

Registration open for middle school students at Kenyon’s Science Saturdays

GAMBIER, Ohio — This winter brings a chance for middle schoolers (grade 6-8) to have …